Our team has been engineering silicon-based quantum computers for two decades

Our leadership team

Andrew Dzurak

CEO and founder
Scientia Professor in Quantum Engineering, University of New South Wales

Andrew is a pioneer of silicon quantum dot quantum computing and has published more than 30 publications in Nature and Science family journals. He has also generated more than $25M income for UNSW since 2016.

Citations: 16890 h-index: 60

Stefanie Tardo

Chief of Staff

Stef works alongside the CEO to manage corporate operations and growth at Diraq. She is a former private equity operative specialising in post acquisition strategy and value creation.

Arne Laucht

Head of Quantum Measurement
Scientia Fellow and Associate Professor in Quantum Engineering, University of New South Wales

Arne is a technical expert in quantum measurement. He has been developing techniques for qubit measurement and control for more than 10 years.

Citations: 4368 h-index: 33

Henry Yang

Head of Quantum Control
Senior Lecturer of Quantum Engineering, University of New South Wales

Henry has developed proprietary qubit control code and is a world leader in silicon quantum dot qubit control. He was awarded MITTR: Top 35 Innovators Under 35 in 2021.

Citations: 4135 h-index: 27

Chris Escott

Head of Engineering
Formerly Device Design Engineering Manager at Silanna Semiconductor

A former engineering manager in the semiconductor industry, Chris has extensive experience in device engineering, product and IP development.

Citations: 1195 h-index: 9

Andre Saraiva

Head of Solid-State Theory
Formerly Professor of Physics at Federal University of Rio de Janeiro

Andre is a world leader in quantum chemistry and solid state physics, with publications on valley physics in silicon and collaborations with research groups in Madison, Madrid, Cambridge and Rio de Janeiro.

Citations: 968 h-index: 15

Wee Han Lim

Head of Nanofabrication
Formerly Assistant Professor at Singapore Institute of Technology

Wee Han is a silicon qubit device fabrication expert. He has more than 10 years of experience in silicon qubit device design, micro- and nanofabrication as well as cryogenic electrical characterisation.

Citations: 2250 h-index: 17

Lasantha Thennakoon


Lasantha is a highly experienced CFO who has worked in large organisations including banks and with several start-ups.

Senior research staff

Kok Wai Chan

Fabrication and Process Engineer

Kok Wai is a process engineer focussing on the fabrication of scalable quantum devices with significant industry experience in the development of quantum computing devices and cleanroom fabrication facilities as the former Fabrication Manager at IQM.

Alexandra Dickie

Test and Equipment Engineer

Alex brings experience in electronics design and systems engineering to build and configure test and equipment setups to assist in cryogenic measurements operations.

Fay Hudson

Fabrication and Process Engineer

Fay has more than 20 years of quantum device fabrication experience working with Andrew at the University of New South Wales, and is a senior member of the fabrication team. Her work has enabled multiple breakthroughs in silicon quantum device development.

Nard Dumoulin Stuyck

CMOS Design and Measurement Engineer

Nard brings experience in 300mm CMOS fabrication of silicon quantum dot spin qubits at imec (Belgium). He is passionate about CMOS technology and scaling up silicon quantum hardware.

Tuomo Tanttu

Measurement Engineer

Tuomo is an experienced cryogenic measurement engineer having developed and measured silicon MOS dots for metrological purposes and as qubits, with a focus on high-fidelity two qubit operations.

Steve Yianni

Measurement Engineer

Steve is a condensed matter physicist and nanoscale device engineer having worked on low dimensional electronic systems, exploring and engineering their quantum spin transport through surface preparation, modification and engineering.

Ensar Vahapoglu

Measurement Engineer

Ensar is an electronics engineer having worked on matters related to the scalability of CMOS based qubit devices, including the implementation of global control techniques and the design of analog & digital integrated circuits.

Tim Botzem

Quantum Process Engineer

Tim is an experienced quantum engineer having worked on electric and magnetic control of quantum dot and implanted donor spin qubits with a focus on noise spectroscopy and benchmarking single-qubit control fidelities.

William Gilbert

CMOS Design and Measurement Engineer

Will brings novel quantum dot control development together with mixed-signal CMOS design expertise to create scalable quantum technology pathways.

Amanda Seedhouse

Theoretical Physicist

Amanda is a theoretical physicist experienced in strategies for managing noise in SiMOS spin qubits, including understanding the effects of noise on spin qubits and developing scalable methods to mitigate its impact.

Board of Directors

William Jeffrey

Airstream Venture Partners

Andrew Dzurak


Matthew Gould

ICM, Allectus Capital

Jason Cheong

ICM, Allectus Capital

Eliathamby Ambikairajah


Our academic partners

Andrea Morello

Spin Dynamics and Education
Scientia Professor of Quantum Engineering

Andrea Morello is a Scientia Professor of Quantum Engineering at UNSW, a Program Manager at CQC2T and Head of the Fundamental Quantum Technologies Lab. Besides being a celebrated science communicator, Andrea is a world-leading researcher behind many unprecedented accomplishments, such as the first coherent control and readout of individual electron spins in silicon and fault-tolerant level two qubit control fidelities in a silicon device.

Citations: 10577 h-index: 44

Jarryd Pla

Readout and Control
Senior Lecturer of Quantum Engineering

Jarryd Pla is a Quantum Engineer in the School of Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications at UNSW. He is a former Bragg Gold Medal winner and European Marie Curie International Fellow. He is an expert in spin qubits (having been instrumental to the first demonstration of single spin control and readout), superconducting quantum circuits (in particular quantum-noise-limited microwave amplifiers) and hybrid quantum technologies.

Citations: 3306 h-index: 18

The wider team

Ajit Dash

Mengke Feng

Kevin Guo

Ingvild Hansen

Jonathan Huang

Jesus Cifuentes Pardo

Md Mamunur Rahman

Santiago Serrano

Paul Steinacker

Rocky Su

Want to be part of the quantum future?

Join our team – we're hiring now.
About Diraq
The People
Intellectual Property
Learn More
2023 Diraq. All rights reserved |
Terms & Conditions
Privacy Policy